Of iPads and mice

I read an article the other day that made me pause, take a deep breath, and count to ten.
That’s just something I do to find my calm again after witnessing the truly lowest of denominators in terms of intelligence.
You see, the article was discussing the multitude of accessories out (or coming out) for the new Apple iPad.
The article appeared to be another harmless regurgitation of a dozen similar ‘articles’.
That is, until, the author of this poor excuse for an original thought questioned the lack of a Bluetooth mouse for the iPad.
You see, I’m of the opinion (and be certain that my opinion is the only one that matters) that a bluetooth keyboard is a ridiculous accessory. Isn’t the whole point of a tablet device to unburden it’s owner from carrying around more crap?
I mean, if you want a keyboard, get a damn laptop!
But to actually question the absence of an iPad compatible mouse on the market?
I made the mistake of reading other complaints regarding the lack of a mouse on a TOUCH pad device, and lost it.
I finally calmed down when it dawned on me that these idiots couldn’t possibly own an iPad.
Who in their right mind would drop $500 – $700 on something that was far above their ability to understand or use?
These were just bloggers and ‘journalists’ (that’s a stretch) screaming for attention.
“MOM! Look at me!!! Look what I can do!!!”
Idiots

So much stupidity, so little time.
Asg

Published in: on April 10, 2010 at 4:00 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angryshortguy.wordpress.com/2010/04/10/of-ipads-and-mice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

