The problem with Kindle and iPad books

I’m sad.
Sad that I can’t get behind the whole ebook thing.
I was soooooooo looking forward to opening up my iPad, finding a book or magazine, and poof!
There it is.
But instead of joy, there’s a sense of loss. I’m sad.
This whole ebook thing could be huge! Much bigger than what even the boys at apple and the publishers can imagine.
But fellas, charging full price for an electronic copy of a book?
A book I can’t share, take with me to the beach (no way I’m leaving my iPad when I hit the waves), or sell in a garage sale years later?
No thanks.
But there is a solution.
It’s rather simple, but quite genius in it’s simplicity.
Ready? Here it is.

Purchase an iBook, get the physical book for $5.00.

See? Simple.
You and I get the best of both worlds (digital and paper), as well as something rarely seen in retail.
Choice.
And Apple, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and the rest, entice customers into purchasing two copies of the same book.
What could be simpler?

So much stupidity, so little time.
Asg.

Published in: on April 11, 2010 at 7:48 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angryshortguy.wordpress.com/2010/04/11/the-problem-with-kindle-and-ipad-books/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment