Middle Age crisis

Well, here I am, approaching 46.
Knees are shot.
Shoulders and back are a wreck.
Vertigo and tinnitus plague me.
And I’ve just gotten my hair cut only to expose the top of my dome as a thinning, pasty white abomination!
So, what’s a guy to do when middle age smacks him on the side of his head with a sack of marbles?
Only one of two possibilities.
Option one:
Have an affair with a floozy half my age.
Not gonna happen.
Love my wife, love my family, love my cozy home and paycheck…
Option two:
Buy a ton and a half of spitfire red American steel and deal with it.
I opted for option two and bought a 2010 Ford Mustang.
Might not be as fun to ride as a 23 year old blonde, but it sure as hell costs a lot less!

Don’t judge me, only I may judge on this site.

So much stupidity, so little time.
Asg

Published in: on April 28, 2010 at 7:17 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angryshortguy.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/middle-age-crisis/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. i would have to disagree with the 23 yr old girl…


Leave a Reply

