An Apple Mini for $699?

I’m taking time out from my blog to write an open letter to Steve Jobs.
We will resume our regularly scheduled Rants when my blood pressure  returns to safe levels again.

Dear Mr. Jobs,

I’ve been a fan and admirer of your company for some time now.
Your products are ground breaking and very high quality.
Your operating system is a joy to use and frees me from hours of tech support for all the family and friends I’ve converted to the Cult of Mac.
Your iPod Touch and iPad are fantastic.

So why the Hell are you charging $699 for a stripped down Apple Mini?!!??

I mean really? $699 for a 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with 2GB of memory?  A 320GB hard drive and not even so much as a Blu Ray drive?

Are you out of your mind?

It’s supposed to be your entry level Mac.
It’s supposed to be the affordable desktop that entices people into buying Mac.
It’s not supposed to cost $700!!!!

Dear God man! You can get a Macbook for a couple hundred more!!!

What were you thinking?
Let’s kill the Mini once and for all?
Who in their right mind is going to shell out $700 for a basic desktop when they can have three times the machine for that much?

Not to mention no keyboard, mouse, monitor, BLURAY!!!

I feel sick. This makes me sick. I’m sick.

So much stupidity, so little time.

ASG

Published in: on June 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://angryshortguy.wordpress.com/2010/06/15/an-apple-mini-for-699/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment